Writing with Attentiveness and Feeling

With Laura Clough This course will focus on writing techniques that heighten attaentiveness, feeling and image, in personal ... more >

Just Ink

Paul Webster This is a great introduction in how to paint and draw with ink using different brushes, dip pens etc. A number of ... more >

DEADLINE EXTENDED Oriel Davies Open Writing Competition 2018: Crossed Paths

Deadline for entries Saturday 5 January 2019 Open Writing Competition 2018 is inviting submissions of poetry and prose on ... more >

Oriel Davies Gallery
The Park, Newtown
Powys SY16 2NZ
Telephone: +44 (0) 1686 625041
Fax: +44 (0) 1686 623633
Email: desk@orieldavies.org

 

Monday-Friday 10am-5pm
Saturday 10am-4pm
Christmas Opening Times
Sat 22 December: 10am—4pm
Sun 23 Closed
Monday 24 10am –3pm
Tuesday 25 – Tuesday 1 Closed
Wed 2 - Sat 5 Jan 10am—4pm
Sun 6 Closed
Monday 7 10am – 5pm

 

 

staff

General Enquiries
desk@orieldavies.org

Director
Steffan Jones Hughes
steffan@orieldavies.org

Administrator
Helen Lawson
helenl@orieldavies.org

Curator
Alex Boyd Jones
alex@orieldavies.org

Marketing Officer
marketing@orieldavies.org

Education Officer (Schools & Colleges)
Helen Kozich
helenk@orieldavies.org

Education Officer (Informal Learning)
informallearning@orieldavies.org

Front of House Manager
Ilse Dam
desk@orieldavies.org

Retail Manager
Rhian Davies
rhian@orieldavies.org

Building and Technical Manager
Neil Fowler
neil@orieldavies.org

Gallery Guide

 

Volunteers, interns and those on work experience and the Friends of Oriel Davies are also vital to our operations.

 

Trollkarl . Digital camera reviews . Domino Uang Asli